Theodore Boone- Kid Lawyer

 

 

Theodore Boone- Kid Lawyer by John Grisham

Theodore Boone loves the law. Not like excited-to-follow-the-rules loves the law, but everything to do with courtrooms, lawyers, and judges. In fact, he’s so known for it, that when his fellow students need legal help, they’ll come to him. Most of his “cases” end up in animal court, the only courtroom that anyone can be a lawyer in, but soon he’ll get involved in a bigger case. Pete Duffy is accused of  murder and Theo is ready for some excitement. But when he stumbles across the missing piece to this courtroom puzzle, can he act fast enough? Or will a murderer go free?

This book is a fun mix of adventure and law, and is different from any other book I’ve read. I like the fast pace and unexpectedness of every book. Another thing I like is I now know more about the law than I did. Interesting facts are sprinkled in and make the story very realistic. So far there are five books, but there is definitely room for more.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Theodore Boone- Kid Lawyer

  1. Audrey Moreau

    🙂 Did you write that review yourself?

    Like

  2. Yep! All the reviews on here are written by me. If, in the future, I don’t write it myself, I’ll be sure to say so.

    Like

  3. Ray Dobbs

    I’ve read several of Grisham’s Theodore Boone books too. Enjoyed them very much. And I’ve read all of his other books – he’s one of my favorites. And since Grisham really is a Lawyer, the elements of Law that you read are probably pretty accurate. Keep reading wonderful girl. Papa

    Like

Leave a Reply

