The 100-Year Old Secret

The 100-Year Old Secret by Tracy Barrett

When Xena and Xander Holmes moved to London they thought it would be boring. It ended up being the complete opposite. They receive a strange note one day and they find out that they are related to Sherlock Holmes. They inherit his unsolved casebook and are determined to solve one. This is a great book if you like mystery but don’t like to always be watching for the bad guy.

I thought this was a good book. It had a fun story line but I thought it was a little too predictable. It seemed a lot like the Boxcar Children books I used to read when I was younger. Fun but not one to read if you want action in every chapter.  I think there might be a sequel or two, but I haven’t cheeked them out yet. Let me know if you decide to read them!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The 100-Year Old Secret

  1. Audrey Moreau

    Hmmm………havent read that book either. But I HAVE read The Boxcar Children!!…………..or at least a few of all 100-and-something of them…..it does seem kind of like a children’s series….☺😊:):):):):):):):):)

    Like

Leave a Reply

