The Wingfeather Saga

On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness      North! Or Be Eaten       The Monster in the Hollows      The Warden and the Wolf King

The Wingfeather Saga by Andrew Peterson

I’m kicking off my book reviews with the best of the best. The Wingfeather Saga is my favorite book series EVER! I am not joking.  I would recommend it to anyone (like me!) who likes a little adventure in their lives.

Janner Igiby and his younger brother Tink and sister Leeli  live in a world run by Fangs, evil lizard men, who scare the Skreeans and kidnap their children. When the Igiby children get in trouble with a particualar Fang, it sets of a chain of events that change their world forever. They must avoid Fangs, Stranders, toothy cows, cave blats, and all the other creatures and people that make Aerwiar such a dangerous place to live.

Andrew Peterson creates a world that is so lifelike that I sometimes (no, all the time) think it really exists. Each book reveals more secrets and is more exciting and more unpredictable than the last. The thing I like most is that I can actually relate to the characters. I know what they are feeling because I’ve felt it before in my own life. Fear. Excitement. Dread. Hope. It’s all there.

I’m so excited that Andrew Peterson is starting a book club of his own with this series. It will kick off on 1/26/15 and if you want to read the book series along with other fans, you can get more information here:      http://wingfeathersaga.com/introducing-ban-rona-book-club/

The four books are: On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness, North! Or be Eaten, The Monster in the Hollows and The Warden and the Wolf King. My personal favorite is the last one but resist the urge to jump ahead.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Wingfeather Saga

  1. Audrey Moreau

    Audrey, this is totes awesome!!! Cool idea!! I have been reading this amazing book series called “Wings of Fire” (By Tui T. Sutherland). Have you read them? So far, there are 6 books, and more will be coming out. This series is about dragons and is The BEST series that I have EVER read!! You should really try them out! I so recommend them!
    ~Audrey

    Like

  2. Jeff Stamey

    Fun to hear about a new series straight from the kids. Great idea to start a blog. I am sure your prolific reading will uncover a few gems for the rest of us.
    Jeff
    (your favorite librarian…or at least top 10)

    Like

Leave a Reply

